I’m not a fan of ECM, the owners of the Morrison County Record and practically every other small local paper in the state. That having been said, I am also no so petty that I am unable to give credit where credit is due.

This afternoon my son called from his home in Coon Rapids after 7,800 Excel Energy customers lost power. He called from his cell phone asking if I could check the status of the outage and find information regarding potential restoration. A Yahoo search produced nothing, I also check the websites of local news stations, still nothing. Then I went to Google, Google rocks. I typed in a quick search and viola, The ABC Newpaper owned by ECM had posted information regarding today’s outage as well as the anticipated restoration time frames. I was pleased, impressed and grateful for the information and their quick response.

Making Snow Angel Fish,

Brooke Trout

