Quick, before it gets changed!  Dash over to the Morrison County Record’s online poll and pick your New Year’s resolution.  You can choose from the following:

1.  Spend more time with family and friends.

2.  Exercise more.

3.  Lose weight.

4. Quit smoking.

5.  Enjoy life more.

6.  Quit drinking.

7.  Get out of debt.

8.  Try something you’ve always wanted to do.

9.  Volunteer.

10.  Get organized.

11.  I don’t bother making a resolution, because I won’t follow through anyway.

I haven’t taken the poll because, like most polls, none of the options quite fit.  Me, I don’t make resolutions at all.  Not because I won’t follow through.  I’ve got plenty of follow-through.  I don’t make resolutions because it’s silly to make them only once a year.

Happy New Year! 🙂

Swimming happily,

Phineas F. A. Pickerel

